Biorefining and metabolites extraction

As part of the European BIOFAT project, AlgoSource Technologies has relied on the team and means of AlgoSolis and GEPEA to convert the biomass produced by the BIOFAT consortium into biofuels. Biodiesel was thus produced after extraction of the lipids from the Nannochloropsis microalga, and bioethanol was produced from the sugars of the Tetraselmis microalga. […]

Lire la suite

POLYSALGUE is an interdisciplinary research project funded by the ANR to explore the potential for the production of soluble polysaccharides of original structures produced by microalgae. The project aims to better understand the potential of microalgae polysaccharides for application as hydrocolloids (texture agents in most consumer products) and biological assets. Contribution of GEPEA and the […]

Lire la suite

In the framework of the industrial project AlgoRaff, GEPEA laboratory and AlgoSolis R&D facility work in collaboration with AlgoSource Technologies for the development of an integrated biorefinery for the production of various bio-products from Spirulina. The originality of this project concerns the advanced and optimized valorization of Spirulina biomass in multiple products, considering that Spirulina […]

Lire la suite

Projets Bioraffinage et valorisation d’extraits

POLYSALGUE est un projet de recherche interdisciplinaire financé par l’ANR qui vise à explorer le potentiel de production de polysaccharides solubles de structures originales produits par des microalgues du milieu marin et d’eau douce. Le projet consiste à mieux connaitre le potentiel de ces microalgues dans un objectif de valorisation industrielle des hydrocolloïdes (agents de […]

Lire la suite

Dans le cadre du projet Européen BIOFAT, AlgoSource Technologies s’est appuyé sur l’équipe et les moyens d’AlgoSolis et du GEPEA pour réaliser la conversion de la biomasse produite par le consortium BIOFAT en biocarburants. Du biodiesel a ainsi été produit après extraction des lipides de la microalgue Nannochloropsis, et du bioethanol a été produit à […]

Lire la suite

Dans le cadre du projet de recherche industrielle AlgoRaff (ADEME), le laboratoire GEPEA et la plateforme AlgoSolis travaillent en collaboration avec AlgoSource Technologies sur un projet de bioraffinage avancé de la Spiruline, permettant le remplacement de produits industriels issus de la chimie de synthèse par des produits bio-sourcés. Outre cet aspect innovation produits, l’originalité de […]

Lire la suite